Holy Trinity Long Melford


The Chadbrook Benefice
Rector: Rev'd Matthew Lawson

The Rectory,

The Green, Long Melford, Sudbury Suffolk CO10 9DT

 Telephone 01787 310845

Ministers and Officers

Rector Matthew Lawson revmattis@gmail.com
Church Warden / vice chair Long Melford Patrick Kohler 01787310373
Church Warden Alpheton & Shimpling Charlotte Blyth 01284 827008
Church Warden Alpheton & Shimpling Paddy Trevelyan 01787 378683
Assistant Church Warden Alpheton & Shimpling, assistant Graham Bonson 01284 830326
Parish Administrator Long Melford Vicky Moakes
PCC Secretary Long Melford Linda Goodban 01787 379236
PCC Secretary Alpheton & Shimpling Richard Blyth 01284 828719
PCC Treasurer Long Melford David Walters 01787 379236
Alpheton & Shimpling Graham Bonson 01284 830326
Planned Giving Officer Long Melford Theresa Munford
Electoral Roll Officer Long Melford Wendy Rothwell 01787 377990
Organist / Choir master Long Melford James Recknell
Organist Nigel Brown

Concert and events initial contact

Long Melford

Jane Kohler




Long Melford PCC members
PCC Vice chair Patrick Kohler*
PCC Treasurer David Walters#*
Other PCC Members Robert Clubb
Alan Douglas
Linda Goodban
David Hamand*
Valerie Hills
Jane Kohler#
Cheryl Morgan
Ray Powell
Patricia Roberts
Loretta Shewring
Jonathan Spraggons
John Watts
* on Deanery Synod, # on Diocesan Synod
Organist and Choirmaster James Recknell
Tower Captain Linda Goodban 01787 379236
Friends of Long Melford Church Patrick Kohler 01787 310373
Magazine Editorial and Advertising Melonie & Robert Clubb 01787 378823
Webmaster Robert Clubb 01787 378823
Church Elder Diana Banks 01284 827093
Doreen Hamand 01787 313041

The Alpheton & Shimpling PCC

The Rector Mathew Lawson 01787 310845 revmattis@gmail.com
Deputy chairman, churchwarden and deanery representative Mrs. Charlotte Blyth. 01284 827008 charlottefblyth@btinternet.com
Churchwarden Mrs. Paddy Trevelyan 01787 378683 p.trevelyan333@btinternet.com
Treasurer and assistant churchwarden and Deanery representative Mr Graham Bonson 01284 830326 graham.bonson@tinyworld.
PCC Secretary Richard Blyth 01284 827008 richblyth@msn.com
Electoral Role Officer Mrs Jenny Pine 01284 827073 jennypine@aol.com
Minute secretary Liz Brunwin 01280 lizbrunwin@hotmail.co.uk
PCC members Mrs Sue Fahie-Wilson 01284 827243 sue@leigh.ndo.co.uk
Mr John Watson 01284 828405
Mr Paul Weeks
Services Young members Events calendar Gift shop
  Stone & glass The Bells